On Your First 5k Run

Few days before:
I can do it. I’ll run 5k

The day before:
Tomorrow I’ll go 5k. I’ll sleep early

11pm:
I can’t sleep.

1am:
zzzzz…

10 mins before:
(Tighten your shoes and start running app.)
I’ll do it.

6am:
(Start running)

500 meters:
Am I fast enough? It seems I’m going too slow.

1km:
Hosh. Hosh. Too fast. I should go slower.

2km:
Why am I doing this again? It’s not even halfway yet! Hosh. Hosh.

3km:
I want to stop. Juussst a little while. Or not. I promise myself I won’t.
..
(But the temptation to stop is so big..)
..
Just a little while?
..
(But I’m already more than halfway..)
..
F**k, I won’t do this anymore. Just f.

4km:
My feet hurt. My ankle hurt. I’m sweating like a pig. I must stop.

No.

Only 1km more.

Okay, but I won’t do this anymore. No. No.

5km:
(Stopping)
Hosh. Hosh. Hosh.
What was that? I can do it!
It was awesome! I’ll do it again tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

